Day 6: Sound off on the Quote, “Every Woman Has the Exact Love Life She Wants”

“Every woman has the exact love life she wants.”

This quote was in the movie “The Wedding Date” and it is the topic question for today’s post.

Does every woman have the exact love life she wants? I think that this statement is mostly true, but certainly not for all. I am single because, basically, I choose to be. I have gone out on a few dates, and have met some really nice guys as well as a few not so nice ones. After all was said and done, I chose to stay single, to not venture out into the dating world, to not make time for anyone else but myself and my son. And honestly, at this point in my life, I like the fact that I don’t have to check-in with anybody, say where I’m going and what I’m doing, I like to be able to do what I want, when I want (not that I do much thanks to school haha) and lastly, I LOVE the fact that if I have a night off from class work, I can lounge around looking as bummy and crazy as I want and it doesn’t matter. 🙂

Eventually, I’ll want to make the time for someone else in my son and I’s life but for now this non-existent love life is what choose 🙂

Leave a comment